North America

North America consists of three large nations and one large island territory: Canada, United States of America, Mexico and Greenland.

With a surface area of 24,221,490km² (9,351,969 square miles), between the Pacific Ocean and the Atlantic Ocean and to the north of South America. North America’s highest point is Alaska’s Mount McKinley, which rises to 6,194m (20,320 ft) above sea level. There are also seven smaller nations at its southern extreme (collectively known as Central America), around two dozen island nations and territories of various sizes in the Caribbean, and one isolated French territory off the Canadian Atlantic coast.

Share this...
Share on facebook
Share on twitter

Places in North America

Find More  


Find More  


Find More  


Find More  

Team Work Project “Foto del Día”

Team Work: Project “Foto del Día”Cometa Travel Quito & Yacht Angelito GalapagosOne picture per day shared on our chat about what we were doing, cooking or eating, about places we are or went before, things we like, or not…It was a great experience! Share this…FacebookTwitter

Continue reading